Birthday noodles

On my birthday earlier this month I made myself some lo mien with the leftover sauce from my mom’s pork hock dish. I didn’t want to pour the sauce into water to make a noodle soup as that would waste it, so lo mien was the better choice.

I just cookedΒ some regular egg noodles, tossed the MSG package but kept the sesame oil packet. After the noodles were done, I stirred in the very thick sauce (thick because of all the collagen) and ta da! One delicious bowl of pork hock noodles.

Leave a Reply

