Day 1: Baked Salmon with 3 sides

Took a food sensitivity test last year that said I was allergic to wheat, barley, dairy, egg whites, cuttlefish and oranges. Sad.

So my naturopath asked me to cut these foods out of my diet for 6-8 weeks to cleanse my body and then start to heal my gut before re-introducing the foods into my body. I figured it’d give it a shot. Was waiting for post Christmas, New Years, Chinese New Years and a bunch of birthdays before I started hahaha.

So yesterday was Day 1.

My friends came over for a casual get together and decided on baked salmon due to all the restrictions in my new diet.

17333104_257967957984647_4207961313101479936_n

Lemon Honey Salmon – sprinkle with salt and pepper. Squeeze half a lemon on top. Cover in honey. Put remnants of lemon under salmon and slice the other half to put on top for presentation. Baked at 375 degrees for 20 min.

Garlic Broccoli – fry up the minced garlic, put in broccoli, add salt, add some water and cover wok. When almost done, pour thickener (cornstarch, sugar and water) into the middle and mix around for a nice glaze.

Herb Potatoes – oil wok, put in halved mini potatoes. Salt, pepper, paprika, Italian herb. Add water, cover until potatoes are soft. Pan fry until crisp.

Craisin Quinoa – make quinoa, fluff. Add olive oil, apple cider vinegar, craisins. Mix well.

Leave a Reply

